Mississippi State University 5th Year School of Architecture

509 E Capitol Street | 601.354.6480 | Website

The Mississippi State University School of Architecture Fifth-Year Program is housed in the Stuart C. Irby, Jr. Studio, also known as the Jackson Center. The MSU School of Architecture offers the Bachelor of Architecture degree, a five-year professional degree accredited by the National Architectural Accrediting Board (NAAB). The school is the educational foundation of the profession in the State of Mississippi, and provides for the development of the skills and understanding to prepare the student for his or her role in the practice of architecture. The first four years are spent on the campus of Mississippi State University, while the fifth, and final, year of study is spent at the Stuart C. Irby, Jr. Studios in Downtown Jackson to provide the student transition into a professional practice.

The building, located on Downtown’s main thoroughfare, features three stories divided by two large gallery light wells. The gallery space, as well as presentation room, are available to the public.